Cars (Part 2) and Houses

This morning I realised that the date is 15/4 and the Spitfire I owned in 1981 was YGO 154 W. Later during the day today I opened my “One Year” Bible and read the readings for 15 April. Psalm 84 is part of those readings. I was given the scripture Psalm 84:5-7 on my baptismal day at New Life Lincoln on St Hugh of Lincoln Day in 1996 and my ex-husband lives at house number 84. 

Psalm 84:5-7 says “Blessed are those whose strength is in you, whose hearts are set on pilgrimage. As they pass through the Valley of Baka, they make it a place of springs; the autumn rains also cover it with pools. They go from strength to strength, till each appears before God in Zion.”

Psalm 84 also features the swallow (the swallow and the swift were part of my “The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord” blog).

I was detailed to work with Dave and Paul today. Dave is 30 (the age Jesus was when he started his ministry) and Paul is 45. I was living at house number 45 in Lincoln when I bought my final soft top car. Psalm 45 is a wedding song, a love song, to the tune “Lilies”.

Some say that the wedding is that of Jesus (the bridegroom) and the church (His bride). I have a liking for the lily, since it is the meaning for the names Susan (my college friend who was instrumental in my becoming a Christian) and Suzanne (my sister, who again was instrumental in bringing me to Christ as I sought help for her).

Yesterday I was sent the scripture reference 2 Corinthians 2:14:- “But thanks be to God, who always leads us as captives in Christ’s triumphal procession and uses us to spread the aroma of the knowledge of him everywhere”.

As I was looking this scripture up in my “One Year” Bible today, I saw it is a reading for August 28th (which always reminds me of Romans 8:28 and that says “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.”). Alongside it on August 28th is the verse Psalm 42:8, which is the verse God gave me with my last soft top car (J 428 AYD).

I eventually, sadly, had to let go of that car and my sister bought me a Renault Clio whose registration number was P315. With this car I received the scripture 1 Peter 3:15-16, which says “But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscience, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander.”

My next, and present, car is a Citreon Saxo 1.1 Desire. The word “desire” always reminds me of Psalm 37:4 (a scripture that God has reminded me of on several occasions) and that says “Delight yourself also in the LORD, And He shall give you the desires of your heart”.

About jacquismith

I am a born again Christian (a follower of Jesus). I know that God loves me and He has a good purpose for my life. Psalm 139 tells me that He knew me before I was born and that every day ordained for me was written in the book before one came to pass. I know that I was put on this earth for a purpose and that my main purpose is simply to worship God. I hope you enjoy reading of some of the ways God has spoken to me through my life...
This entry was posted in Bible, Church, Family, Friends, Jesus, Lincoln, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

