BEACH TOWELS

Rhodes Towel

When I arrived in Rebecca’s home I found there was a beach towel in the bathroom that I was using and on it was a map of Rhodes. How nice that God arranged for that beach towel to be there, since it reminded me of 10 years before when I had celebrated my 50th birthday on Rhodes.  I was due to celebrate my 60th birthday whilst staying at Rebecca’s flat on this trip Surrey. I am reminded of Psalm 139:16 and Joshua 1:7-9

50th Birthday with MasterSun (4)

I am also reminded that when I was in Rhodes in 2002, we regularly passed a shop selling beach towels and often the towel facing us on the rack was one of Pokemon (an evil looking creature) and I would always replace this with one depicting Mickey Mouse “Praising the Lord”. And the final Psalm in the Bible is Psalm 150

 

 

 

About jacquismith

I am a born again Christian (a follower of Jesus). I know that God loves me and He has a good purpose for my life. Psalm 139 tells me that He knew me before I was born and that every day ordained for me was written in the book before one came to pass. I know that I was put on this earth for a purpose and that my main purpose is simply to worship God. I hope you enjoy reading of some of the ways God has spoken to me through my life...
This entry was posted in Anniversaries, Bible, Father God, Leatherhead, Rhodes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

