Faithful and True

Birthday CoatWhilst I was working with Compassion UK in October 2012, it was my birthday and I felt I should buy myself a new winter coat. Rebecca and I went to Debenhams in Sutton, but it was the end of the day and I had difficulty in choosing between about four different coats. I was a little disappointed, but the next week I was in Guildford and went to Debenhams there. I smiled when I saw that there was a 20% discount in the store on that day – obviously God wanted me to get a bargain! I believed He wanted me to buy a particular coat because the label “Faithful and True” spoke of Him.

This reminded me of Revelation 19 Christ on a White Horse

I was reminded of the previous time this scripture had spoken to me, when I was living in Lincoln and bought a white Peugeot 205 Cabriolet that God had led me to. There was a song we sang at that time that says: “He’s riding a white horse across this land and He’s calling out to you and me ‘will you ride with me’ ”

When I got back home to Derbyshire I put together a spreadsheet of cars that met the criteria I had set for a new car. I wanted one that was less than 3 years old and less than 20,000 miles on the clock for less than £5,000, with low insurance and road tax and, because of Revelation 19:14, white in colour. Jayne from my church “home group” said that she would go with me to have a look at cars and there were 3 in Derby that fitted the criteria, so we set off to Derby.

The first garage we found was the Pentagon garage (that reminds me of the 911 terrorist attack in 2001). The salesman who came to help us was named John (the name of my ex-husband who was involved in my purchasing my previous white car). We went for a test drive and, although the car was OK, I didn’t feel it was great, so we moved on to the next garage – the Clock garage.

The salesman here was named Jason (the name of my friend who was also involved on the day of the finding of my previous white car). We went for a test drive and as soon as I got into the car I knew this was “the one”. It fulfilled all of the criteria AND was less than 1 year old with less than 2,000 on the clock. Much to Jayne’s amazement, I was able to drive the car home that same day after paying for it and arranging insurance.

Alto

The next task was to see what else God wanted to tell us. Through the registration plate we got the words “Faithful God” and “Truly Victorious Yahweh” and, of course, there is the link to my previous white car and the scripture God gave me with that car “Psalm 42:8” and “Revelation 19:14”.

Derby reminds me of “The Epsom Derby” – a well known horse race in the area where I was brought up.

John 1010 Clock

The name of the garage “Clock Garage” reminds me of “Smiley Time”. If you look at a clock face, you will see that when the hands are pointing at “ten past ten” or “ten to two” it looks like a smile. Watches/clocks are very often set at one of these two times in jewellers’ windows – a subliminal encouragement to you to buy them. Likewise, God pointed out to me the scriptures “John 10:10 (ten past ten on the watch/clock) and Psalm 150 (ten to two on the watch/clock). At the beginning of John 10:10 it seems that the enemy of our souls, the devil, comes with a false smile on his face to steal, kill and destroy, but at the end of John 10:10 Jesus comes with the real smile to give us life to the full. We start life in the dominion of darkness (the devil’s area), but when we are born again we are transferred into the Kingdom of Light (where Jesus resides).

Psalm 150 Clock

And Psalm 150 is kind of “the end of our story”, as it says “Let everything that has breath Praise the Lord”

The postal code of the Clock garage in Derby is 21 7. The 21st of July 1997 was the date that my marriage was ended in Chesterfield County Court, but as a result of my marriage break up I had been born again so it’s not all bad. On 21st July 2004, God had given me a prophetic picture of a light bulb where the top of the light bulb was the churches in Leatherhead sparkling God’s light in that area and the bottom (where the light bulb was plugged in) was St Saviours church (opposite the Divorce Court in Guildford). The 21st of July 2005 was the day when bombs planted in London did not go off. The 21st of July 2010 was a day when God encouraged me in the Barn Cafe on Newlands Corner (a viewpoint near Guildford) when other Christians “just happened” to be dining there that day, including some from St Saviours church and Pete Greig, whose books had given me hope for a House of Prayer, Evangelism and Discipleship.

And, as far as the Bible is concerned, I am encouraged to look at Revelation 21 and particularly Revelation 21:7.

About jacquismith

I am a born again Christian (a follower of Jesus). I know that God loves me and He has a good purpose for my life. Psalm 139 tells me that He knew me before I was born and that every day ordained for me was written in the book before one came to pass. I know that I was put on this earth for a purpose and that my main purpose is simply to worship God. I hope you enjoy reading of some of the ways God has spoken to me through my life...
This entry was posted in Anniversaries, Bible, Faith, Guildford, Heaven, Hope, Jesus, Leatherhead. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

