French Connection – September 2013

As the lady I was living with in Surrey was away in Paris for the week, I invited two of the girls from Compassion UK Finance team to come for any evening during that week.
Rebecca chose for them to come the evening of Tuesday 10 September. I then realised that she had chosen my 25th wedding anniversary and that the other girl who was coming, Dooshima, was born on my chief bridesmaid’s birthday. I then found out that the Frenchman who works at Compassion UK (and whom I was seated next to at the office) had his birthday on 10 September and also his wedding anniversary (he is married to a Parisian). I was also reminded that the last time my husband took me on holiday it was to Paris at Easter (a very significant time in the Christian calendar that I now appreciate).
As I was writing an email about the “God-incidences” I noticed that the advert that popped up alongside that email said “French Connection”! It was an advert for a “Water Flower” drape top and the price was £65. I immediately thought Psalm 65, but also the name of the top reminds me of when God spoke to me about being a forget-me-not planted by a waterfall. And, ’65 is the year I went on a school trip to France and we visited Versailles – a place that was on my landlady’s list to visit on the Wednesday of her week away.
I used to visit Paris quite a bit in the 1970’s, as my friend Diane was married to a Parisian called Jacky and they were living in Paris. Her birthday is 24 September – the same day and year as my friend Libby and my cousin Alison. My cousin Alison was married to a man from the French Alps called Christian (who wasn’t). She is now married to Ian (that is what is left from “Christian” after “Christ” has been removed). The Frenchman at Compassion UK who shares my wedding anniversary is also from the Alps.
And finally my name, Jacqueline, is French.
About jacquismith

I am a born again Christian (a follower of Jesus). I know that God loves me and He has a good purpose for my life. Psalm 139 tells me that He knew me before I was born and that every day ordained for me was written in the book before one came to pass. I know that I was put on this earth for a purpose and that my main purpose is simply to worship God. I hope you enjoy reading of some of the ways God has spoken to me through my life...
This entry was posted in Anniversaries, Bible, Compassion UK, Forget-me-not, History. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

